University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Undergraduate Students

Current undergraduate Students

Sricharan Sricharan Kadimi

Chemical Engineering, Class of 2019

Joined: Fall 2015

sricharan.kadimi@uconn.edu

Encapsulation of short segments of RNA in the Nanodiscs

 Screenshot_20170315-204343 Kimberly Nguyen

Biomedical Engineering, Class of 2020

Joined: Fall 2016

kimberly.d.nguyen@uconn.edu

Cancer drug encapsulation and function in the bicelles

 Liam  Liam Evans

Chemical Engineering, Class of 2019
Joined: Fall 2016
3-D Printing and Drug Encapsulation
 20161107_232656  Alemayehu Asres

Biomedical Engineering, Class of 2020
Joined: Spring 2017
alemayehu.asres@uconn.edu
Modeling the Self-Assembly of Lipids and Encapsulation of Graphene Quantum Dots in Lipid Self-Assembly
 Amanda Ramsdell

Chemical Engineering, Class of 2017
Joined: Fall 2014
3-D Printing and Drug Encapsulation
   Yuting Liu

Environmental Engineering, Class of 2018
Joined: Fall 2016
Design Size-Controllable Nanodiscs with Polyethylene Glycol Conjugated Lipid as a Variable Parameter

High School Teachers (through UCONN Joule Fellowship)

2016 summer: Donna Hertel, Sean Clayton

2015 summer: Philip Smith

High School Students (through UCONN Mentor Connection)

2015 summer: Zachary Steinberg, Niyaza Mammootty, Asma Mammootty, Song Hyeon, and Ashivini Melk

2013 summer: Suzzane Hyman

2012 summer: Oscar Barbour, Sahil Desai, Parth Shah, Bryan Weiner

Graduated undergraduate Students

AtzMilos

(CBE 2010-2014)

milos.atz@uconn.edu

joined SAFN in fall  2012

Cersonsky, Rose

(MSE 2010-2014)

rosecersonsky@gmail.com

joined SAFN in fall 2012

Charubin, Kamil

(CBE 2010-2014)

kamil.charubin@uconn.edu

joined SAFN in summer 2013

Cielo, Noel

(CBE 2010-2014)

noel.cielo@uconn.edu

joined SAFN in spring 2013

Drake, Victoria

(CBE 2012-2016)


victoria.drake@uconn.edu

joined SAFN in summer 2013

Fleming, Nicholas

(CBE 2011-)

nicholas.fleming@uconn.edu

joined SAFN in Fall 2013

Molinaro, Paul

(CBE 2012-2016)

paul.molinaro@uconn.edu

joined SAFN in summer 2013

Oliver, Catherine

(CBE 2011-2015)

catherine.oliver@uconn.edu

joined SAFN in fall 2013

Rottier, Michael

(CBE 2011-2015)

michael.rottier@uconn.edu

joined SAFN in summer 2013

Tennakoon, Naomi

(CBE 2011-2015)

naomi.tennakoon@uconn.edu

joined SAFN in fall 2013

Dizon, Anthony (CBE 2009-2013),

Giovannoli, Laurelle (CBE 2009-2013)

Lemkin, Joshua (CBE 2009-2013)

Andrew Hu (summer intern, CBE 2007-2011)